R-day minus one

It’s been a difficult day. I’ve finsihed clearing out my stuff, sent off a marketing e mail to schools and deleted files with gay abandon. A senior oleague thought it would be a good idea to spend the afternoon in our office doing nothing but bellowing across the room. Even very loud dubstep in my headphones didn’t make a difference.

You’re probably thinking, ‘why didn’t you just tell her to shut up?’ Trouble is, she’s senior and I need to keep on her good side. So instead I went and stood in the kitchen for a while, felt sorry for myself, had a little boo and went back and tried to turn up the volume even louder.

I’d like to keep blogging after tomorrow so please don’t unsubscribe yet! I’ll be back with more cheerful news soon.

Meanwhile, it’s one more day to go, wish me luck.

8 Responses to R-day minus one

  1. Tim says:

    Good luck. I would roll out cliches like tomorrow being the first day of the rest of your life, but you don’t need them, really. Enjoy the day and all its conflicting emotions for what it’s worth. Then move on into next week.

  2. Citizen CW says:

    Good luck citizen r! And don’t you dare stop blogging! I’m following your journey into capitalism with real interest!

  3. guerrillamum says:

    Ditto to Tim, except to say I think you have been very brave, very entertaining and I look forward to watching you take your next steps into the great unknown… Ellen

  4. DJ says:

    I don’t think anyone will unsubscribe, as they will tune in for inspiration. There’s going to be a few public sector workers out there going through the same emotions. I think you should change the title to “I was a public sector worker…. now I’m a…” and keep updating it!

    Whatever you do end up doing, you will do brilliantly and the true cliche is that it is the public sectors’ loss – someone else’s gain.

    Believe and be strong and take every opportunity

    Peace x

  5. citizenr says:

    When did you get so wise, DJ? Thank you x

Leave a Reply

