It’s not you it’s me…

Dear teachers,

 We need to talk so I think I’ll just come out and say it.

 It’s over, I’m leaving you.

 No, don’t look like that, it’s not you, it’s me.

 It’s been a great few years, and we’ve had some good times but it’s time to move on. I’ll miss you of course but it’s the children I’ll miss most. They’re great kids and we’ve watched them grow into funny, feisty young people full of enthusiasm and life.

 You think we won’t be able to manage without eachother but we will, you’ll see. I wish we could carry on as we were but things change and we have to change with them. It’s not easy, I know.

 It hurts so much right now but we’ll heal and we’ll be able to look back over our time together and smile at the memories we shared.

 Meanwhile I’m here if you need me. Please don’t be angry, it’s a situation that was just too big for us.

 We’ll get through this.

 Always yours.

2 Responses to It’s not you it’s me…

  1. Couples therapy can help. I give good price.

Leave a Reply

